Skip to main content

Special Education Department

Our Commitment

Supporting student success through equitable access, collaboration and empowerment.

Special Education Staff

Main Line - (707) 453-7212   Fax Line - (707) 453-7219

Director of Special Education
     Aumrey Moland - AumreyM@vacavilleusd.org

Administrative Secretary
     Jessica Tejeda - jtejeda@vacavilleusd.org

Special Education Coordinators
     Laurel Schrader - LaurelS@vacavilleusd.org     
     Kara Cooper -  KaraC@vacavilleusd.org                       
     Lauren Hylton - LaurenH@vacavilleusd.org 
     Diane Kerr - DianeK@vacavilleusd.org

Special Education Technicians
     Margaret Henry  - MargaretH@vacavilleusd.org
     Christine Zavaglia - ChristineZ@vacavilleusd.org

Records Request
     Christine Zavaglia - (707) 453-7220 -  ChristineZ@vacavilleusd.org 

Behavior Support Staff
     
Anastasia Boomer - Behavior Analyst - Anastasiab@vacavilleusd.org 
     Vince Anuncion - Behavior Analyst - VinceA@vacavilleusd.org
     Jennifer Alexis - Behavior Intervention Specialist - JAlexis@vacavilleusd.org
     Michael Overstreet - Behavior Intervention Specialist - MOverstreet@vacavilleusd.org
     Shera Davis - Behavior Intervention Specialist - SheraD@vacavilleusd.org

Mental Health Clinicians
     Katherine Abellorentzen - Katherine A@vacavilleusd.org
     Sana Akhtar Ramay - SanaA@vacavilleusd.org
     Lin Colonel - LinC@vacavilleusd.org
     Ghavinn Crutcher - Ghavinn@vacavilleusd.org
     Ciara Davis - CiaraD@vacavilleusd.org
     Heather Duncan - HDuncan@vacavilleusd.org
     Cristina Fehrs - CBrooks@vacavilleusd.org
     Joanna Littell - JoannaL@vacavilleusd.org
     Danielle Slade - DanielleS@vacavilleusd.org
     Norma Hernandez - Normah@vacavilleusd.org
     Jaime Pena - JPena@vacavilleusd.org

Special Needs Parents Liaison
     Angel Hixson - (707) 453-6172- AngelH@vacavilleusd.org

Teacher on Special Assignment
     Christina Gomez  - ChristinaG@vacavilleusd.org
     Erin Schroeder - ErinS@vacavilleusd.org

Translator
     Yolanda Velez - (707) 453-7218 - YolandaV@vacavilleusd.org