Skip to main content

Special Education Department

Our Commitment

Supporting student success through equitable access, collaboration, and empowerment.

Main Line - (707) 453-7212   Fax Line - (707) 453-7219

Special Education Staff

Aumrey Moland
Director of Special Education
AumreyM@vacavilleusd.org

Laurel Schrader
Special Education Coordinator II
LaurelS@vacavilleusd.org 

Kara Cooper
Special Education Coordinator
KaraC@vacavilleusd.org

Diane Kerr
Special Education Coordinator
DianeK@vacavilleusd.org

Christina Gomez
Program Specialist
ChristinaG@vacavilleusd.org

Tanya Wade
Program Specialist
twade@vacavilleusd.org

LaRinda Chappell
Program Specialist
LaRindaC@vacavilleusd.org

Jessica Tejeda
Administrative Secretary
jtejeda@vacavilleusd.org

Christine Zavaglia
Special Education Technician
ChristineZ@vacavilleusd.org
(707) 453-7220

Margaret Henry
Special Education Technician
MargaretH@vacavilleusd.org

Judy St. George
Special Education Technician
JStGeorge@vacavilleusd.org

Angel Hixson
Special Needs Parents Liaison
Angelg@vacavilleusd.org
(707) 453-6172

Yolanda Velez
Translator
YolandaV@vacavilleusd.org
(707) 453-7218

Martin Cruz
Translator
Molvera@vacavilleusd.org

Behavior Support Staff

Anastasia Boomer
Behavior Analyst
Anastasiab@vacavilleusd.org 

Vince Anuncion
Behavior Analyst
VinceA@vacavilleusd.org

Jennifer Alexis
Behavior Intervention Specialist -
JAlexis@vacavilleusd.org

Michael Overstreet
Behavior Intervention Specialist
MOverstreet@vacavilleusd.org

Shera Davis
Behavior Intervention Specialist SheraD@vacavilleusd.org

Leticia Rodriguez
Behavior Intervention Specialist
LeticiaR@vacavilleusd.org

Jennievie Taylor
Behavior Intervention Specialist
JennievieT@vacavilleusd.org