Skip to main content

Special Education Department

Our Commitment

Supporting student success through equitable access, collaboration and empowerment.

Special Education Staff

Main Line - (707) 453-7212

Fax Line - (707) 453-7219

Assistant Superintendent of Educational Options & Supports

     Sasha Begell - (707) 453-6161 - Sashab@vacavilleusd.org
     Cheryl Ramos - Secretary to Ms. Begell - (707) 453-7211 - CherylR@vacavilleusd.org

Coordinators

     Kara Cooper - (707) 453-6146 -  KaraC@vacavilleusd.org                       
     Lauren Hylton - (707) 453-7217 - LaurenH@vacavilleusd.org 
     Aumrey Moland - (707) 453-6141 - AumreyM@vacavilleusd.org
     Korina Nevarez - (707) 453-7213 - KorinaN@vacavilleusd.org 
     Laurel Schrader - (707) 453-6190 - LaurelS@vacavilleusd.org

Behavior Support Staff

     Anastasia Boomer - Behavior Analyst - Anastasiab@vacavilleusd.org    
     Jennifer Alexis - Behavior Intervention Specialist - JAlexis@vacavilleusd.org
     Leah O'Meara - Behavior Intervention Specialist - LeahO@vacavilleusd.org
     Michael Overstreet - Behavior Intervention Specialist - MOverstreet@vacavilleusd.org

Special Education Technicians

     Margaret Henry - (707)453-6131 - MargaretH@vacavilleusd.org
     Jessica Tejeda - (707) 453-6154 - JTejeda@vacavilleusd.org
     Christine Zavaglia - (707) 453-7220 - ChristineZ@vacavilleusd.org

Mental Health Clinicians

     Katherine Abellorentzen - Katherine A@vacavilleusd.org
     Sana Akhtar Ramay - SanaA@vacavilleusd.org
     Lin Colonel - LinC@vacavilleusd.org
     Ghavinn Crutcher - Ghavinn@vacavilleusd.org
     Ciara Davis - CiaraD@vacavilleusd.org
     Heather Duncan - HDuncan@vacavilleusd.org
     Cristina Fehrs - CBrooks@vacavilleusd.org
     Joanna Littell - JoannaL@vacavilleusd.org
     Shar Mease - SharM@vacavilleusd.org
     Danielle Slade - DanielleS@vacavilleusd.org

Special Needs Parents Liaison

     Angel Hixson - (707) 453-6172- AngelH@vacavilleusd.org

Teacher on Special Assignment

     Christina Gomez - (707) 453-6112 - ChristinaG@vacavilleusd.org
     Erin Schroeder - (707) 453-6159 - ErinS@vacavilleusd.org

Translator

     Yolanda Velez - (707) 453-7218 - YolandaV@vacavilleusd.org