Skip to main content

Educational Services

Vacaville Unified School District

Notice of Public Hearing

Notice of Sufficiency of Instructional Materials

The Vacaville Unified School District will hold a public hearing to determine the sufficiency of textbooks and instructional materials for each student in grades K-12 at the elementary schools, middle schools and high schools consistent with the State Board of Education adoptions.  The public hearing will be held during a regular Board of Education meeting that begins at 6:30 p.m. on Thursday, October 7, 2021, at the Educational Services Center, 401 Nut Tree Rd., Vacaville.

The Vacaville Unified School District invites all interested persons to attend.

Our Commitment

VUSD is committed to supporting the success of each and every student in the Vacaville Unified School District. We want to improve the lives of our students by supporting lifelong learning and providing each student with the tools and education to become a healthy, productive member of society with the desire and ability to reach their highest potential.

  • Provide high quality instruction and curriculum that promote college and career readiness with academic interventions in place to eliminate barriers to student success.
  • Implement systematic changes to address the achievement gap; preventing school failure through the provision of intervention support and dropout prevention systems.
  • Ensure all school sites have safe, welcoming, healthy and inclusive climates for all students and their families, so that all students are in their classes ready to learn.

Learning Continuity & attendance Plan 2020-21

Educational Services Staff

 

 

 

Ed Santopadre
Associate Superintendent of Educational Services
EdS@vacavilleusd.org
707 453-6171
 
Ali Eeds
Director, Secondary Education
AEeds@vacavilleusd.org
707 453-6118
 
Luci Del Rio
Coordinator, English Learner & Categorical Programs
LuciD@vacavilleusd.org
707 453-6165
 
Ramiro Barron
Director of Student Attendance and Welfare
RamiroB@vacavilleusd.org
707 469-2307
 
Krista Robertson
District Literacy Coordinator
KristaR@vacavilleusd.org
707 453-6152
 
Dawn Marsh
Digital Education Coordinator
DMarsh@vacavilleusd.org
707 453-6195
 
Aaron Stephens
Digital Education Coordinator
AaronS@vacavilleusd.org
707 453-6119
 
Cheryl Carter
Digital Education Coordinator
CherylC@vacavilleusd.org
707-453-6138
 
Ronda Greenslate
Administrative Secretary
RondaG@vacavilleusd.org
707 453-6111
 
Jenna Skinner
Administrative Assistant to Mr. Santopadre
JennaS@vacavilleusd.org
707 453- 6171
 
Carmín Chavez-Gonzalez
Data Specialist
CarminCG@vacavilleusd.org
 
Janet Dosker
Data Specialist
JDosker@vacavilleusd.org
Ryan Galles
Director, Elementary Education
RyanG@vacavilleusd.org
707 453-6111
 
Maria Rosa S. Herrera
English Learner Program Coordinator
MSerrano@vacavilleusd.org
707 453-6143
 
Angie McCalmon
Administrative Assistant for
Student Attendance and Welfare
AngieM@vacavilleusd.org
707 469-2307
 
Andrea Kamman
Intervention Systems & Career Readiness Coordinator II
AndreaK@vacavilleusd.org
707 453-6017
 
Stephanie Sanders
District Math Coordinator
SSanders@vacavilleusd.org
707 453-6145
 
Roxann Lynch-Burns
District Science Coordinator
RoxannL@vacavilleusd.org
707 453-6136
 
Andrew Hyland
Digital Education Coordinator
AHyland@vacavilleusd.org
707 453-6126
 
Sarah VanBuskirk Lyon
District Librarian
SarahV@vacavilleusd.org
707 454-3501

Angel Hixson
Special Needs Parent Liaison
AngelH@vacavilleusd.org
707 453-6172
 
Karina Duran
Student Information System Technician
Work Permits/Bilingual Education Support
KarinaD@vacavilleusd.org
707 453-6118
 
Maryann Pierscinski
Staff Secretary
MaryannP@vacavilleusd.org
707-453-6116
 
 
 
 

Quick Links

Let's Talk

Our Commitment

Our office is committed to supporting the success of each and every student in the Vacaville Unified School District. We want to improve the lives of our students by supporting lifelong learning and providing each student with the tools and education to become a healthy, productive member of society with the desire and ability to reach their highest potential.