Skip to main content

Educational Services

VACAVILLE UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

NOTICE OF SUFFICIENCY OF INSTRUCTIONAL MATERIALS

The Vacaville Unified School District will hold a public hearing to determine the sufficiency of textbooks and instructional materials for each student in grades K-12 at the elementary schools, middle schools and high schools consistent with the State Board of Education adoptions.  The public hearing will be held during a regular Board of Education meeting that begins at 6:30 p.m. on Thursday, October 8, 2020, at the Educational Services Center, 401 Nut Tree Rd., Vacaville.

The Vacaville Unified School District invites all interested persons to attend.

Our Commitment

VUSD is committed to supporting the success of each and every student in the Vacaville Unified School District. We want to improve the lives of our students by supporting lifelong learning and providing each student with the tools and education to become a healthy, productive member of society with the desire and ability to reach their highest potential.

  • Provide high quality instruction and curriculum that promote college and career readiness with academic interventions in place to eliminate barriers to student success.
  • Implement systematic changes to address the achievement gap; preventing school failure through the provision of intervention support and dropout prevention systems.
  • Ensure all school sites have safe, welcoming, healthy and inclusive climates for all students and their families, so that all students are in their classes ready to learn.

    Educational Services Staff

    Ed Santopadre
    Associate Superintendent of Educational Services
    Eds@vacavilleusd.org
    707 453-6111

     

    Luci Del Rio
    Coordinator, English Learner & Categorical Programs
    lucid@vacavilleusd.org
    707 453-6165

     

    Ramiro Barron
    Director of Student Attendance and Welfare
    ramirob@vacavilleusd.org
    707 469-2307

     


    Krista Robertson
    District Literacy Coordinator
    Kristar@vacavilleusd.org
    707 453-6152

     

    Dawn Marsh
    Digital Education Coordinator
    Dmarsh@vacavilleusd.org
    707 453-6195
     

    Aaron Stephens
    Digital Education Coordinator
    Aarons@vacavilleusd.org

     

    Ronda Greenslate
    Administrative Secretary
    Rondag@vacavilleusd.org
    707 453-6111

     

    Jenna Skinner
    Administrative Assistant to Mr. Santopadre
    Jennas@vacavilleusd.org
    707 453- 6171

     

    Karina Duran
    Student Information System Technician
    Work Permits/Bilingual Education Support
    karinad@vacavilleusd.org
    707 453-6118


    Carmín Chavez-Gonzalez
    Data Specialist
    CarminCG@vacavilleusd.org
     

     

     

     

     

    Ryan Galles
    Director, Elementary Education
    Ryang@vacavilleusd.org
    707 453-6115

     

    Maria Rosa S. Herrera
    English Learner Program Coordinator
    Mserrano@vacavilleusd.org
    707 453-6143

     

    Angie McCalmon
    Administrative Assistant for
    Student Attendance and Welfare
    Angiem@vacavilleusd.org
    707 469-2307

     

    Stephanie Sanders
    District Math Coordinator
    Ssanders@vacavilleusd.org
    707 453-6145

     

    Roxann Lynch-Burns
    District Science Coordinator
    Roxannl@vacavilleusd.org
    707 453-6136

     

    Andrew Hyland
    Digital Education Coordinator
    Ahyland@vacavilleusd.org
    707 453-6126

     

    Angel Hixson
    Special Needs Parent Liaison
    Angelh@vacavilleusd.org
    707 453-6172

     

    Lori Kelly
    Accountant
    Lkelly@vacavilleusd.org
    707 453-6115

     

    Janet Dosker
    Data Specialist
    jdosker@vacavilleusd.org

     

    Quick Links

    Let's Talk

    Our Commitment

    Our office is committed to supporting the success of each and every student in the Vacaville Unified School District. We want to improve the lives of our students by supporting lifelong learning and providing each student with the tools and education to become a healthy, productive member of society with the desire and ability to reach their highest potential.