Vacaville Unified School District

Gateway
General Information Evaluating School Start Times Awards & Distinctions Office Hours and Schedules Survey: Be A Part of Our Start Time Discussion
School Board Members Board Home Page Board Meeting Videos Board Policies
VUSD Schools Special Enrollment VUSD Programs School Boundary Maps
ALL Departments A-Z Business & Administrative Services Educational Services Facilities, Maintenance & Op. Human Resources Public Information Office Special Education Student Nutrition Student Services Superintendent's Office Technology
Community Bulletin Board After-School Enrichment Family Resources & Support Kindness & Respect At School Forms & Notices Parent Portal Supports at School
Career & Technical Education Help & Support STUDENTS- Be The Change Super Saturday
Measure A Project Updates

Special Education Department

Our Commitment

Supporting students success through equitable access, collaboration and empowerment.

Special Education Staff

Main Line - (707)453-7203

Fax Line - (707)453-7219

 

Director of Special Education

     Sasha Begell - (707)453-6161 - Sashab@vacavilleusd.org

     Betty Bradanini - Secretary to Ms. Begell - (707)453-7207 - Bettyb@vacavilleusd.org

 

Coordinators

     Aumrey Moland - (707)453-6141 - AumreyM@vacavilleusd.org

     Korina Nevarez - (707)453-7213 - KorinaN@vacavilleusd.org 

     Laurel Schrader - (707)453-6190 - LaurelS@vacavilleusd.org

     Lauren Hylton    - (707)453-7217 - LaurenH@vacavilleusd.org

 

Behavior Support Staff

     Jared Coon - Behavior Analyst - (707)453-6146 - JCoon@vacavilleusd.org

     Jennifer Alexis - Behavior Intervention Specialist
                               (707)453-6109 - JAlexis@vacavilleusd.org

     Anne Corona - Behavior Intervention Specialist
                            (707)453-7215 - AnneC@vacavilleusd.org


Clerical Staff

     Kimberly Fullard - (707)453-6131 - KFullard@vacavilleusd.org

     Lori Furtado - (707)453-7203 - LoriF@vacavilleusd.org

     Christine Zavaglia - (707)453-7220 - ChristineZ@vacavilleusd.org

   

Mental Health Clinicians

     Katherine Abellorentzen - Katherine A@vacavilleusd.org

     Nena Driemeyer - NenaD@vacavilleusd.org

     Heather Duncan - HDuncan@vacavilleusd.org

     Rajvir Johal - RajvirJ@vacavilleusd.org

 

Special Ed Technician/Workability

     Cheryl Ramos - (707)453-7211 - CherylR@vacavilleusd.org

 

Special Needs Parents Liaison

     Angel Giroux-Greber - (707)453-6172- AngelG@vacavilleusd.org

 

Teacher on Special Assignment

     Christina Gomez - (707)453-6112 - ChristinaG@vacavilleusd.org

 

Translator

     Yolanda Velez - (707)453-7218 - YolandaV@vacavilleusd.org

Special Education Logo

Quick Links

people holding hands icon
Community
paper icon
Forms Notices
& Updates
ABC icon
Getting Started
two adults and child icon
Help & Support
hand with book icon
Help for
Students
apple icon
Programs
hands holding a heart
Resources
bus icon
Transportation
letters IEP
Guide to IEPs
Solano County SELPA link
Local SELPA