Vacaville Unified School District

General Information 2018-19 School Start Times Awards & Distinctions Office Hours and Schedules Survey: Be A Part of Our Start Time Discussion Vacaville, California
School Board Members Board Home Page Board Meeting Agendas and Videos Board Policies
VUSD Schools Special Enrollment VUSD Programs School Boundary Maps
ALL Departments A-Z Business & Administrative Services Educational Services Facilities, Maintenance & Op. Human Resources Public Information Office Special Education Student Nutrition Student Services Superintendent's Office Technology Job Listings
Community Bulletin Board After-School Enrichment Family Resources & Support Kindness & Respect At School Forms & Notices Parent Portal Parent Portal Info Suicide Prevention & Awareness Supports at School
Career & Technical Education Help & Support STUDENTS- Be The Change Super Saturday Career Pathways and Information Help With Finding a Job
Measure A Project Updates
Resources

Special Education Department

Our Commitment

Supporting students success through equitable access, collaboration and empowerment.

Special Education Staff

Main Line - (707)453-7212

Fax Line - (707)453-7219

 

Director of Special Education

     Sasha Begell - (707)453-6161 - Sashab@vacavilleusd.org

     Betty Bradanini - Secretary to Ms. Begell - (707)453-7207 - Bettyb@vacavilleusd.org

 

Coordinators

     Kara Cooper     -  (707)453-6146 -  KaraC@vacavilleusd.org                       - 

     Lauren Hylton    - (707)453-7217 - LaurenH@vacavilleusd.org 

     Aumrey Moland - (707)453-6141 - AumreyM@vacavilleusd.org

     Korina Nevarez - (707)453-7213 - KorinaN@vacavilleusd.org 

     Laurel Schrader - (707)453-6190 - LaurelS@vacavilleusd.org

 

Behavior Support Staff

     Anastasia Boomer - Behavior Analyst - Anastasiab@vacavilleusd.org

     Kristen Silliman - Behavior Analyst - KSilliman@vacavilleusd.org

     Jennifer Alexis - Behavior Intervention Specialist - JAlexis@vacavilleusd.org

     Anne Corona - Behavior Intervention Specialist - AnneC@vacavilleusd.org


Clerical Staff

     Mariah Patrick - (707)453-6131 - MariahP@vacavilleusd.org

     Christine Wasiewski - (707)453-7212 - CWasiewski@vacavilleusd.org

     Christine Zavaglia - (707)453-7220 - ChristineZ@vacavilleusd.org

   

Mental Health Clinicians

     Wendy Muro -  Mental Health Clinician II - WendyM@Vacavilleusd.org  

 

     Katherine Abellorentzen - Katherine A@vacavilleusd.org

     Lin Colonel - LinC@vacavilleusd.org

     Heather Duncan - HDuncan@vacavilleusd.org

     Joanna Littell - JoannaL@vacavilleusd.org

     Shar Mease - SharM@vacavilleusd.org

 

Special Ed Technician/Workability

     Cheryl Ramos - (707)453-7211 - CherylR@vacavilleusd.org

 

Special Needs Parents Liaison

     Angel Hixson - (707)453-6172- AngelH@vacavilleusd.org

 

Teacher on Special Assignment

     Christina Gomez - (707)453-6112 - ChristinaG@vacavilleusd.org

      Erin Schroeder -   (707)453-6159 - ErinS@vacavilleusd.org

 

Translator

     Yolanda Velez - (707)453-7218 - YolandaV@vacavilleusd.org

Special Education Logo

Quick Links

two hands held together icon
Community
paper icon
Forms Notices
& Updates
ABC icon
Getting Started
two adults and child icon
Help & Support
hand with book icon
Help for
Students
apple icon
Programs
hands holding a heart
Resources
bus icon
Transportation
letters IEP
Guide to IEPs
Solano County SELPA link
Local SELPA
liaison icon
Parent Liaison
contact icon
Contact