Vacaville Unified School District

Gateway
General Information Evaluating School Start Times Awards & Distinctions Office Hours and Schedules Survey: Be A Part of Our Start Time Discussion
School Board Members Board Home Page Board Meeting Videos Board Policies
VUSD Schools Special Enrollment VUSD Programs School Boundary Maps
ALL Departments A-Z Business & Administrative Services Educational Services Facilities, Maintenance & Op. Human Resources Public Information Office Special Education Student Nutrition Student Services Superintendent's Office Technology
Community Bulletin Board After-School Enrichment Family Resources & Support Kindness & Positivity At School Forms & Notices Parent Portal Supports at School
Career & Technical Education Help & Support STUDENTS- Be The Change Super Saturday
Measure A Project Updates

Educational Services

Our Commitment

VUSD is committed to supporting the success of each and every student in the Vacaville Unified School District. We want to improve the lives of our students by supporting lifelong learning and providing each student with the tools and education to become a healthy, productive member of society with the desire and ability to reach their highest potential.

  • Provide high quality instruction and curriculum that promote college and career readiness with academic interventions in place to eliminate barriers to student success.
  • Implement systematic changes to address the achievement gap; preventing school failure through the provision of intervention support and dropout prevention systems.
  • Ensure all school sites have safe, welcoming, healthy and inclusive climates for all students and their families, so that all students are in their classes ready to learn.

Educational Services Staff

Mark Frazier
Chief Academic Officer 

MarkF@vacavilleusd.org
(707) 453-6111

 

Kelley Birch

Director of Secondary Education

KelleyB@vacavilleusd.org

(707) 453-6116

Ryan Galles

Director of Elementary Education

RyanG@vacavilleusd.org

(707) 453-6142

Luci Del Rio

EL Dual Immersion Categorical Program Coordinator

lucid@vacavilleusd.org

(707) 453-6165

Maria Rosa S. Herrera

English Learner Program Coordinator

MSerrano@vacavilleusd.org

(707) 453-6143

Krista Robertson

District Literacy Coordinator

KristaR@vacavilleusd.org

(707) 453-6152

Renee Yeasted

District Literacy Coordinator

ReneeY@vacavilleusd.org

(707) 453-6145

Megan Barr

GATE Administrator

Elementary Science Administrator

Mbarr@vacavilleusd.org

(707) 453-6136

Lisa Aspey

BTSA Coordinator

LisaA@vacavilleusd.org

Ronda Greenslate

Administrative Assistant
RondaG@vacavilleusd.org
(707) 453-6111

Lori Kelly

Account Clerk

LKelly@vacavilleusd.org
(707) 453-6115

Yvette Pena

Staff Secretary

Work Permits/Bilingual Education Support
YvetteP@vacavilleusd.org
(707) 453-6118

Jennifer Kincaid

Student Information System Technician

JenniferK@vacavilleusd.org

(707) 453- 6153

Alice Stewart

Staff Secretary

VECHS/Summer Programs

AliceS@vacavilleusd.org

(707) 469-2304

 

 

 

 

 

 

   

Quick Links

adult working icon
Adult Education
accountability and assessment icon
Assessments/ Accountability
CTE icon
Career & Technical Ed

 

book icon

Courses & Textbooks

The word english in three languages

English Learners

schoolhouse icon
Enrollment
paper icon
Forms
Gate logo icon
GATE
LCAP icon
LCAP
chart escalating
Plans & Reports
records and transcript icon
Records/ Transcripts
backpack icon
Student Services
large hand holding small hand
Special Education

Extended school year icon

Summer Programs

work badge icon
Work Permits

 

Let's Talk