Vacaville Unified School District

Gateway
General Information School Start Times Evaluation School Boundary Maps Awards & Distinctions
Board Home Page Board Meeting Videos Board Policies
VUSD Schools Special Enrollment VUSD Programs
Departments A-Z Business & Administrative Services Educational Services Human Resources Public Information Office Special Education Superintendent's Office Student Nutrition Technology
After-School Enrichment Attendance English Learner Community Family Resources & Support Kindness & Positivity At School Parent Forms School Loop Student Google Accounts Super Saturday
Help & Support STUDENTS- Be The Change
Measure A Project Updates

Nursing and Health Services

Health Links

Shots for Schools:
Info about vaccination needed to enter 7th grade. 

My Best Shot:
Info for  pre-teens, plus games and teacher resources.

Girls Health.gov:
General info for girls 10-16 years old.

Tdap Booster Shot Information

Each year, all VUSD students entering, advancing or transferring into 7th grade will need proof of a Tdap immunization given after the age of 7 before starting school in the fall.  The requirement applies to all public and private schools. 

 

Students who do not show proof of receiving this immunization will not be able to start 7th grade.

 

The Tdap requirement affects all incoming 7th grade students in California.  If your child has not yet received the booster shot, avoid the back-to-school rush and get the vaccination now.  We encourage all children in the 6th grade to get the shot prior to the summer break to avoid a delay in receiving a class schedule.  Proof of this immunization needs to be taken to your child’s current school.

 

For more detailed information about Tdap visit shotsforschool.org.

Contact Us

Toni McCallum,  RN  tonim@vacavilleusd.org
VUSD Lead Nurse/Padan

Laurie Jackson  lauriej@vacavilleusd.org
Nursing Services Technician

Betty Ann Tracas, RN  bettyt@vacavilleusd.org
Will C Wood, Callison, Sierra Vista

Pam McGovney, RN  pmcgovney@vacavilleusd.org
Jepson, Hemlock, VUSD preschool

Tammy Jee, RN   tamaraS@vacavilleusd.org
Vacaville High, Alamo, Orchard, Ernest Kimme Charter

Janet Sisco, RN  jsisco@vacavilleusd.org
Country High, Vaca Pena, Cooper, Fairmont Charter

Julie Glade, RN  jglade@vacavilleusd.org
Van Nguyen, RN  vnguyen@vacavilleusd.org
Buckingham Charter, Brown's Valley, Markham