General Information LEA Plan School Boundary Maps VUSD Strategic Plan
Board Home Page Board Meeting Videos Board Policies
ACE Charter School Alamo Elementary Browns Valley School Callison Elementary Cooper Elementary Fairmont Charter Hemlock Elementary Markham Elementary Orchard Elementary Padan Elementary Sierra Vista K-8 Jepson Middle School Vaca Pena Middle School Buckingham Charter School Country High School Vaca High School Will C. Wood High School Adult Education Independent Study Program Early College High School Graduation Times School Start Times Evaluation
Business & Administrative Services Educational Services Gifted and Talented Ed. Human Resources Special Education Superintendent's Office Public Information Office
Academics and Testing After-School Enrichment Community Bulletin Board Community School Volunteers English Learner Community New Enrollment Lunch Menus Parent Forms School Calendars School Loop Summer Lunch Program Super Saturday Supplemental Ed. Services Technology Resources VUSD Textbooks
Measure A
Home Page Logo
Teachers of the Year Named

VUSD Teacher of the YearCongratulations to Vaca Pena Middle School teacher John Stanley. He has been named the 2011-2012 Teacher of the Year for Vacaville Unified. Each school nominates one teacher for the annual honor. 

The following teachers were each recognized by their individual schools as Teacher of the Year:

ACE: Nanette Thomas
Alamo:  Anne Silva
Browns Valley: Brenda DeVore
Buckingham: James Buescher
Callison: Tari Carolle
Cooper: Russ Tucker
Country High: Andrew Bower
Fairmont: Cyndi Marshall
Hemlock: Buchanan Miles
Jepson: Bonnie Coldiron   
Markham: Anne Starr
Orchard: Erica Mayer
Padan: Laura Barton
Vaca High: David Morton
Vaca Pena: John Stanley
Wood High:  Daniel Rodriguez
Posted by: Barry Rico Published:3/22/12
Audience: Homepage