General Information LEA Plan School Boundary Maps VUSD Strategic Plan
Board Home Page Board Meeting Videos Board Policies
ACE Charter School Alamo Elementary Browns Valley School Callison Elementary Cooper Elementary Fairmont Charter Hemlock Elementary Markham Elementary Orchard Elementary Padan Elementary Jepson Middle School Vaca Pena Middle School Buckingham Charter School Country High School Vaca High School Will C. Wood High School Adult Education Independent Study Program Early College High School
Business & Administrative Services Educational Services Gifted and Talented Ed. Human Resources Special Education Superintendent's Office
Academics and Testing After-School Enrichment Community Bulletin Board Community School Volunteers English Learner Community Enrollment Lunch Menus Parent Forms School Calendars School Loop Summer Lunch Program Super Saturday Supplemental Ed. Services Technology Resources VUSD Textbooks
Measure A
Home Page Logo

All BAC Files

PPT, Word, Excel Viewers [Go]
Acrobat Reader [Go]

Contact the BAC

Budget Advisory Committee

The Budget Advisory Committee meets on the third Wednesday of each month from 3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. in the Board Room of the VUSD Educational Services Center.

The meetings are open to the public, but are not subject to the Brown Act Open Meeting Law.  Please check the website for agendas, minutes, and changes in meeting dates, times, or locations.  If you have any questions, please call Administrative Services at (707) 453-6121.

If you are interested in serving on the Vacaville Unified School District Budget Advisory Committee, please e-mail Vicky Rasmussen.


2015 BAC Agendas and Minutes

PPT, Word, Excel Viewers [Go]
Acrobat Reader [Go]

About the BAC

The Budget Advisory Committee (BAC) is composed of VUSD staff, Board members, employee union representatives, and members of the community. The Committee examines the district budget and operations to share information regarding budget development for the upcoming year.

The BAC typically resumes meeting in January after the Governor's budget proposal is released, and continues to meet monthly, or as needed until the first week of June.

To communicate with the committee address emails to

Meeting Dates

Wed., January 21, 2015

Wed., February 18, 2015-Cancelled

Wed., March 18, 2015

Wed., Wed., April 15, 2015-Cancelled

Wed., May 20, 2015

Wed., June 3, 2015